Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Diverse Board set up to govern Science and Research Commission

October 12, 2017 1:22 PM
306 0
Diverse Board set up to govern Science and Research Commission

The Minister of Higher and Education and Innovation, Dr. Itah Kandjii-Murangi announced the Board of Commissioners at the National Commission on Research Science and Technology (NCRST), on Thursday.

The 14 commissioners will serve on the board for a period of four years and was set up as per Section 6 of the Research Science and Technology Act, 2004.

The commissioners include: Dr. Nortin Titus from (Board Chairperson)- Ministry of Mines and Energy, Josephine Joste //Hauba ( Board Vice Chairperson)- Unam, Riaan Steenkamp- Unam, Graca Bauleth D’Almeida- Fisheries and Marine Resources, Tsali Iithete- Ongwediva Medipark, Elly Hamunyela- Ministry of Environment and Tourism, Mirriam Sezuni- Namibia Malaria Elimination Partnership, Patience Saushini- Ministry of Works and Transport, Johannes Ashipala- National Planning Commission, Ivonne Mujoro-Kaukuetu- Ministry of Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare, Joshua Kaumbi- Legal Practitioner, Johanna Andowa- Ministry of Agriculture, Wate and Forestry, Benjamin Katjipuka- Ministry of Trade and Industry and Sylvia Demas- National Coucil of Higher Education.

Dr. Kandjii-Murangi urged the 14 to lead the institution with high level of fairness, transparency and integrity at all times.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0